top of page

New Monday, New Week, New Goals


On Saturday I set my goals for the following week. I don’t like to wait until Monday morning to map it out: that really messes with my inner control freak. Whenever you map out your goals: that’s cool. You do you.

I map my goals out monthly and then break them down into smaller steps. Take this blog for instance. My goal is to have 27 blog posts per month, since I do not post on Sunday’s. I like to stay 2 weeks ahead on my blogging. So, I write 1-2 posts each day on a topic I think will be relevant to you(the reader). That way I always stay ahead of myself. Even though i work from home for the most part: I do travel for both my business’s and that takes up time I could be creating content. Staying ahead in this way allows me to feel confident that I won’t get behind.

Each week set out your goals. Make sure they follow the S.M.A.R.T. format. If you already know about S.M.A.R.T format skip to the next paragraph. SMART goals are specific, measurable, attainable, realistic, and time oriented. Example: I will run Monday and Thursday for 10 minutes around my neighborhood at 7:30 am. Example of not smart goal setting: I will run twice this week. See the differences?

When you set out your goals: make sure you break them down into reasonable steps.

So big goal: I will write 6 posts this week by Saturday at 5 pm.

Broken down goal: I will write a blog post tomorrow morning between 12-1 pm.

I will write a blog post tuesday during 10-11 am.

I wil write 2 blog posts wednesday between 3-5 pm.

I will write 2 blog posts thursday between 7-8 pm.

Total: 6 blog posts

However you start your week: start each monday fresh: new week and new SMART goals.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page